jump to navigation

For my fellow Bloggers January 18, 2008

Posted by Amanda in The Job Maze.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I saw this today and it made me laugh… HARD!

Act Like a Professional

Contrary to popular beliefs, very few people are actually able to blog for money. WordPress actually does not allow it, unless you pay for their “professional” hosting. However, I have found that blogging provides a great example of writing skills. I can actually credit my blog for helping me land a job! It provided me with a way to show examples of my work without having to carry around a bulky portfolio.

Have you blogged today?

Comments»

1. jojoblue - January 28, 2008

it made me laugh hard too lol;;)) LIVE LOVE LIFE- Jojo

2. vrempire - February 13, 2008

blogging has become more and more a professional tool. same as email 20 years ago 🙂


Leave a Reply

