jump to navigation

Book Review: Who Moved My Cheese? June 10, 2008

Posted by Amanda in A Better Mouse Trap, Business Tails.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have always been an avid reader and so I keep a large stack of books on the shelf behind me.  I often flip through them for inspiration, whether it be a topic to write about for this blog or the direction for a new ad campaign.  So I’ve decided to share some of my favorite (and least favorite) books with my readers.  This weeks book is a fitting start, due to its mouse theme. 

 


Who Moved My Cheese?‘Who Moved My Cheese’

‘Who Moved My Cheese’ is a short story written by Spencer Johnson M.D. and it has long been proclaimed as a great book for managers; however, I would recommend this book for everyone.  It is essentially a parable about how people deal with change.  It encourages everyone to ‘Move with the cheese’ .  When said in any other context, this would have people looking at you strangely, but with this story its repetitive nature aims your focus inward.  At only 100 pages in length it is a very quick read (it’s even shorter if you skip the preface and recap).

This isn’t a book I read on a daily or even monthly basis.  But it is there sitting on my shelf and just glancing at its title can sometimes be the push I need to move in a new direction.  

Rating:   PawprintPawprintPawprintPawprint

Available at www.whomovedmycheese.com for $13.99

Comments»

1. Amanda » Blog Archive » Book Review: Who Moved My Cheese? - June 10, 2008

[…] Book Review: Who Moved My Cheese? I have always been an avid reader and so I keep a large stack of books on the shelf behind me. I often flip through them for inspiration, whether it be a topic to write about for this blog or the direction for a new ad campaign. … […]

2. jason kenny - January 16, 2009

Interesting, but usual =)


Leave a Reply

